leggo my obento! the bento blog


Miso Pork and Sauteed Vegetables Bento
November 9, 2015, 4:11 pm
Filed under: Pork | Tags:
Miso Pork and Sauteed Vegetables Bento

Miso Pork and Sauteed Vegetables Bento

Chrysanthemum Turnip; Persimmon; Miso Pork Chop; Sauteed Eggplant, Bell Pepper, and Kabocha Squash; Homemade Ginger Kimchee; Onigiri with Umeboshi paste and Shiso

When I was in Tokyo, I picked up a few Onigiri for the airplane. They had these clever plastic wrappers around the nori such that you pulled the corners in a certain order and voila, crispy nori on your Onigiri! I was so shocked to find these on Amazon, I just had to order them to try them out. They turned out to be really easy to use and super handy. I highly recommend these if you like making Onigiri for your lunch.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment